Life happened

I told my friends and my family about my decision of quitting tech (“job”) scene and doing something which isn’t mainstream, they were shocked at first but then they came to terms with it, though the series of questions on why I am quitting tech (job) scene won’t stop, so I thought why not make a list of all the valid points(in what I find valid, though they might/might not be rational).

So here I go

  • It isn’t fun anymore. (whenever I say that people ask a simple cross question “It isn’t supposed to be fun, jobs aren’t supposed to be fun. what did you expect?” to which I reply “not for me” so far long (12 years period.) I have enjoyed the tech scene I don’t regret any bit of it. But in the past year I have seen it become shit ( 😦 ) maybe I am just getting old or whatever happened, modern world™ isn’t any better, people will realize how shitty it will get once they realize how they are being manipulated by modern world™ technology. exploiting human biases to create human experience™ and appending everything with ™. Do take a look at this awesome article, long yet worth the read : https://medium.com/@tristanharris/how-technology-hijacks-peoples-minds-from-a-magician-and-google-s-design-ethicist-56d62ef5edf3#.da6is48gl)
  • It fucked me up real good, with 12 years of fiddling computer, I ended up with broken relations, fucked up life, depressed (because oh my, virtual world was so awesome and whenever I went back to reality it hurt like a fucking truck and it is true our brain gets disappointed it adds up.) and shitton of knowledge about obscure features, programming languages and various computer related things which aren’t exactly useful in real life or today’s modern world™/modern tech scene
    • double clicking on the top left corner of any window (windows program) make it exit and it has been there since windows 98.

whatsapp-image-2016-12-17-at-9-12-20-am

  • Life Happened. I found out what it feels like to be alive, also I don’t want to spend rest of my life sitting in front of a dumb af computer (which will soon be smart thanks to the modern world™ and will end up eliminating humans, SKYNET IS HERE!.)

I can write more about it but I will leave it as is.

 

image href : https://xkcd.com/1479/

Leave a Reply

